Division of Hematology, Oncology and Transplantation

  • Committed to providing the highest quality care based on cutting edge research to patients with cancer or non-malignant hematologic diseases such as sickle cell disease

  • Dedicated to advancing research on the biological underpinnings of cancer, stem cell biology, sickle cell anemia, endothelial cell biology, and tumor immunology

  • Over 50 full-time academic investigators involved in interdisciplinary research and patient care are devoted to training the next generation of academic leaders

Division Chief

Dr. Weisdorf, Division Director for HOT

Daniel Weisdorf, MD


Erica Warlick, MD, was named the 2017 Woman of the Year by the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society's Minnesota Chapter. The Man & Woman of the Year campaign is a fundraising competition in communities across the U.S. in which participants build fundraising teams to compete for the title of Man or Woman of the Year. Dr. Warlick and Randall Henkemeyer of Wells Fargo Wealth Management, who was named Man of the Year, were honored at a black tie Grand Finale Gala on May 20, 2017 at the Minneapolis Marriott City Center. Dr. Warlick raised over $50,000 with the help of colleagues, patients, and their family members. All funds raised through the campaign will be used for lifesaving blood cancer research. Please join us in congratulating Dr. Warlick on this well-deserved honor! June 2017