In the News

NYT Logo
Drug Companies and Doctors Battle Over the Future of Fecal Transplants
As pharmaceutical companies seek to profit from the curative wonders of human feces, doctors worry about new regulations higher prices and patients attempting DIY cures.

Alex Khoruts“An obscene amount of money is being thrown around by companies trying to profit off of what nature made,” said Dr. Khoruts. “I don’t think there are clear villains here, but I worry that the regulators are not caught up on the latest science and that the interests of investors may be exceeding those of patients.”  Alex Khoruts, MD


In the News

Shaukat asci election

Heather Bumm ThompsonCongratulations to Dr. Heather Thompson Buum for her article that was recently published in the Journal of Clinical Oncology 

Journal of Clinical Oncology Logo
November 2018